Expert Committee

TSI-QS is committed to maintaining the highest quality qualifications and Awarding services. This can only be achieved by working with the best qualified and most experienced team. Therefore, TSI-QS works with leading experts on the TSI-QS Education Advisory Committee.

Members of the committee and their qualifications are summarised below:

Dr Jeremy Taylor Dr Jeremy Taylor

Qualifications: BA(Open) MEd(Brunel) PhD(HACCP)(Salford) CertEd(London) DipEd(Brunel) DipEdMgt(Sheffield Hallam) DipFSMgt(UCLAN) DipQA(IQA) FCollT GradHCI LCGLI FIH FIfL

Role: Chair of Advisory Group and specialist in course design, teaching strategies and assessment.
Professor Pepe Cavilla Professor Pepe Cavilla

Qualifications: BA(Hons) (Oxon) MA(Oxon) MA(Ed)(London) DPhil(Ed) DipEd FCollP

Role: Specialist in education philosophy and international training strategies.
Professor Kevin Kane Professor Kevin Kane

Qualifications: MSc(Manchester) PhD(Salford) CertEd(Manchester) ACCA DipTex(SCT) DipManu(IOM) DipPur(IOP) DipOrgDev(Sheffield) DipFSMgt(UCLAN) HNC(Manchester) RPP MAPM

Role: Specialist in education and training in higher education.
Kenneth Melsom Kenneth Melsom

Qualifications: MBE JP FIH FRSPH FCMI

Role: Specialist in training governance and industry needs.
Dr Russell Greene Dr Russell Greene

Qualifications: BA(Hons)(Lancaster) MSc(Salford) PhD(HACCP)(Salford) MCIEH MIOSH

Role: Specialist in food safety enforcement.
Dr Russell Greene Dr Richard Teare

Qualifications: KNSB BSc(Hons) PhD(City) DLitt(IMCA) PGCE(CNAA) FIH

Role: Specialist in lifelong learning and research.